Darilo za prvih 1000 kupcev ob nakupu nad 20 €

All Gone to Look for America

Image for All Gone to Look for America from emkaSi
+ / - Hover over image to Zoom
Other Views

    All Gone to Look for America

    Mehka - 21. jun 2012
    ( 0 )
    ISBN/EAN:P_9781906413965
    Redna cena: 13,11 €

    At the age of 52, with a shoestring budget, a backpack, and an open mind, Peter Millar set about rediscovering the U.S. by following the ravaged and reduced railroad network. He traversed the continent, talking to people, taking in their stories and their concerns, shaking stereotypes, and challenging preconceptions, while watching the vast American landscape unfold in slow motion. In the tradition of Bill Bryson and Paul Theroux, this inland empire' offers a wry, witty, and intelligent look at America. Peter Millar is a journalist who was named Foreign Correspondent of the Year for his coverage of the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989. He is the author of two novels, three translations from the German, and one book of oral history.

    SkrijPoglej več
    Deli:
    - 1 + 13,11 €
    Predvideni rok dobave: 7-14 dni
    Dodaj v košarico

    Opis

    At the age of 52, with a shoestring budget, a backpack, and an open mind, Peter Millar set about rediscovering the U.S. by following the ravaged and reduced railroad network. He traversed the continent, talking to people, taking in their stories and their concerns, shaking stereotypes, and challenging preconceptions, while watching the vast American landscape unfold in slow motion. In the tradition of Bill Bryson and Paul Theroux, this inland empire' offers a wry, witty, and intelligent look at America. Peter Millar is a journalist who was named Foreign Correspondent of the Year for his coverage of the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989. He is the author of two novels, three translations from the German, and one book of oral history.

    O avtorju

    -Peter Millar-

    Ostale knjige tega avtorja

    Podrobnosti o izdelku

    • Jezik: angleški
    • Leto izida: 2012
    • Število strani: 300
    • ISBN/EAN: 9781906413965
    • Mere izdelka vxš: 13,1 x 19,7
    • Vezava: Mehka
    • Datum Izida: 21.06.2012
    • Založba: Arcadia Books
    • Avtor: Peter Millar
    • Povprečna ocena:
      ( 0 )

    Oglejte si več iz oddelkov:

    Mnenja kupcev

    Povprečna ocena kupcev:

    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    ( 0 )
    Ocenite izdelek s klikom na zvezdice:

    Komentarji