A Thousand Ships (Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020)

Image for A Thousand Ships (Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020) from emkaSi
+ / - Hover over image to Zoom
Other Views

    A Thousand Ships (Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020)

    27. maj 2020
    ( 3 )
    ISBN/EAN:P_9781509836215
    Redna cena: 10,95 €

    Knjiga je del e-razstave Frankfurt po Frankfurtu na Emka.siIzberite med več kot 4200 najboljšimi knjigami sveta.

    SkrijPoglej več
    Deli:
    - 1 + 10,95 €
    Predviden rok dobave: 3 - 7 dni
    Dodaj v košarico

    Opis

     SHORTLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRICE FOR FICTION 2020

    One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'. 

    In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker. This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all . . .

    In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has fallen.

    From the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.

    Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.

    »With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War.« - Madeline Miller, author of Circe

    »A gripping feminist masterpiece.« - Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist

    O avtorju

    -Natalie Haynes-

    Ostale knjige tega avtorja

    Podrobnosti o izdelku

    • Jezik: angleški
    • Leto izida: 2020
    • Število strani: 368
    • ISBN/EAN: 9781509836215
    • Mere izdelka vxš: 13.0cm x 19.6cm
    • Datum Izida: 27.05.2020
    • Založba: Pan Macmillan
    • Avtor: Natalie Haynes
    • Povprečna ocena:
      ( 3 )

    Mnenja kupcev

    Povprečna ocena kupcev:

    (3)
    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    (0)
    ( 3 )
    Ocenite izdelek s klikom na zvezdice:

    Komentarji